NOTICE: Many events listed here have been canceled or postponed due to the Covid-19 emergency. It is best to call ahead or check with organizer's websites to verify the status of any local event.

Change Location × Oconomowoc, WI

    Recent Locations

      Wisconsin Concealed Carry Class(Women-Only) in Oconomowoc

      • Wisconsin Concealed Carry Class(Women-Only) Photo #1
      1 of 1
      June 6, 2020

      Saturday  10:00 AM - 1:00 PM

      1555 Pabst Farms Circle
      Oconomowoc, Wisconsin 53066

      • No Performers Listed
      Wisconsin Concealed Carry Class(Women-Only)

      A special firearms course with extended range time, for women only. That means there will never be any male students present at classes!

      This comprehensive course is split into two segments: classroom instruction and shooting practice at the range.

      Classroom Instruction - Introduction to Firearms Law and Handgun Safety
      Classroom instruction is 3 hours long and will qualify you for a non-resident Arizona concealed carry permit, as well as your home state permit in selected class locations where noted.

      Classroom topics include:

      Handgun Safety
      Anatomy of Handguns
      Practical Application
      Fundamentals of Operation
      Safe Storage and Maintenance
      Firearms Law - Use and Ownership

      Range Time - Practice Makes Perfect
      Shooting practice at the range is 1.5 hours long, and includes handgun rental, 25 rounds of ammo, and eye/ear protection. Your instructor will work with you on the range to help you achieve greater proficiency. Range time by itself will not qualify you for any concealed carry permits, but is great if you already have your permit and want to improve your shooting technique.

      Completion of both the classroom and shooting portions is required to qualify for some state permits, and will be noted accordingly. Residents of any state can complete both portions to qualify for a non-resident Florida permit, which is honored in even more states and good for 7 years. Completing the entire course will also better equip you to protect yourself against violent crime!

      *This class will not qualify you for permits issued by Alaska or Arkansas, however the non-resident permits issued by Florida and Arizona that this class DOES qualify you for are honored in both Arkansas and Alaska. That means you can complete this class, get a permit from Florida or Arizona, and carry in those states.

      Cost: Payment required - 84.95 to 183.95

      Categories: Outdoors & Recreation | Sports

      Event details may change at any time, always check with the event organizer when planning to attend this event or purchase tickets.

      Hotels and Airbnbs near Wisconsin Concealed Carry Class(Women-Only). Book your stay now!