NOTICE: Many events listed here have been canceled or postponed due to the Covid-19 emergency. It is best to call ahead or check with organizer's websites to verify the status of any local event.

Change Location × Lewes, DE

    Recent Locations

      Lunchtime with Author Rachel Beanland: Florence Adler Swims Forever in Lewes


      • Lunchtime with Author Rachel Beanland: Florence Adler Swims Forever Photo #1
      1 of 1
      July 14, 2020

      Tuesday  12:30 PM - 1:30 PM

      111 Adams Avenue
      Lewes, Delaware 19958

      Map
      Performers:
      • No Performers Listed
      EVENT DETAILS
      Lunchtime with Author Rachel Beanland: Florence Adler Swims Forever

      Join us in an online conversation with author Rachel Beanland, whose debut novel will be published on July 7, 2020. In Atlantic City, Summer of 1934 begins with a shocking tragedy. Over the course of the summer, three generations of the Adler family grapple with heartbreak, romance, and the weight of family secrets in this stunning debut novel that’s perfect for fans of “Manhattan Beach” and “The Dollhouse.”

      Based on a true story and told in the vein of J. Courtney Sullivan’s “Saints for All Occasions” and Anita Diamant’s The Boston Girl, Rachel Beanland’s family saga is a breathtaking portrait of just how far we will go to in order to protect our loved ones and an uplifting portrayal of how the human spirit can endure—and even thrive—after tragedy.

      Rachel has an MFA in creative writing from Virginia Commonwealth University and holds bachelor’s degrees in art history and journalism from the University of South Carolina. She lives in Richmond, Virginia with her husband and three children.

      Online program presented by Lewes Public Library, Browseabout Books, and Seaside Jewish Community.

      NOTE: this meeting is being conducted through Zoom. You MUST REGISTER to receive instructions for joining the meeting.

      Cost: Free -

      Categories: Literary & Books

      Event details may change at any time, always check with the event organizer when planning to attend this event or purchase tickets.

      Hotels and Airbnbs near Lunchtime with Author Rachel Beanland: Florence Adler Swims Forever. Book your stay now!